Recent

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
General / Re: Is there any similar to async/await ?
« Last post by HeavyUser on Today at 06:06:03 pm »
There are 2 multi threading models. 1) preemptive multitasking where the task manager will loop through the active threads stopping and running them as needed. 2) cooperative multitasking where each thread must yeld control to the manager to run the next thread in regular intervals.
Both models use threads with the same properties/abilities, only the manager/scheduler is different.

Cooperative multitasking is more doable in VM languages, where each entry into the VM may cause the thread to yield if necessary.
I have no experience with VM languages and that sounds something I should know already. Any references to read upon it? I'd like to understand your comment.
BGRABitmap and LazPaint / Re: New version of BGRABitmap
« Last post by josh on Today at 05:59:31 pm »
Hi Circular,

It does not make a difference, I have even deleted the package lib folder to remove all compiled code, and forced a clean rebuild.
Note this on Trunk version. ( same on updating my existing trunk install, and on a fresh trunk install).
My internet speed is not great, so I will attempt another FRESH Carbon Trunk install over the weekend.

I have tested RC2, and 1.8.5 of carbon i386 and these work fine, latest carbon trunk exhibits the problem, latest cocoa trunk is fine compiling for cocoa, but cross compiling back to carbon the problem is there, the shape is not drawn.

I am pretty sure its a trunk issue, and as the upcoming rc3 is due soon, I am concerned that the issue will move into RC3.

NOte used BGRABITMAP 9.8.2 and the latest, as well as 4.6.2 of bgracontrols and the latest 6 version, all are doing the same. and all work fine on rc2 and 1.8.5
LCL / Re: How to capture horizontal mouse scroll event?
« Last post by VTwin on Today at 05:10:59 pm »

Take a look at the documentation. 0 wasn't a bad idea, the form handle neither.