Forum > General

Questions and Comments regarding Project Imported from Delphi

(1/1)

jclough:
Hi all:

I'm working on porting the SLAMM Model (environmental open-source model) from Delphi to Lazarus.  I'm very new with Lazarus, though 15 years with Delphi.  Need to get the project to 64-bit ASAP so in the process of porting it.  (I would put this post in the Delphi "package" forum but this is not a package that I'm working with...)

Having some frustration with a few errors that I can't debug myself.  I'm a bit shy of using the Bugtracker due to my inexperience with Lazarus.  (i.e. There's a good chance the error is my own.)  Working with 0.9.29 with FPC 2.4.0...  (All the code runs stably on Delphi...)

First problem, a SIGSEGV when resizing a TSTRINGGRID.  The problem is initiated by my code which states: "With StringGrid1 do RowCount := NRows+1;"  (NRows is an integer set to 64).  This line then raises an error within DynamicArray.pas Line 134: (TArray.SetLength).  I'm leaning towards reporting this problem in Bugtracker as I can't see what I could have done wrong by just resizing the grid.  However, is there any protocol I should know about other than just searching to see if the "bug" has already been reported?