Recent

Author Topic: is there a special requirement to use boolean8 ?  (Read 7562 times)

ASerge

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2212
Re: is there a special requirement to use boolean8 ?
« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2018, 06:04:21 pm »
For some reason you can't put a ByteBool into a bitpacked record though ("internal error 200706094").
According to the documentation:

NameSizeOrd(True)
Boolean11
Boolean811
Boolean162 (Yes, documentation incorrectly states 3!)1
Boolean3241
Boolean6481
ByteBool1Any nonzero value
WordBool2Any nonzero value
LongBool4Any nonzero value
QWordBool8Any nonzero value

I think Any nonzero value do overflow when calculate bits counts.
And of course all Boolean[XX] when bitpacked is equal to 1 bit.

creaothceann

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Re: is there a special requirement to use boolean8 ?
« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2018, 06:48:18 pm »
But the bits don't need to be counted, they're already fixed at 8 for ByteBool. %)

PascalDragon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5444
  • Compiler Developer
Re: is there a special requirement to use boolean8 ?
« Reply #17 on: September 21, 2018, 03:23:32 pm »
For some reason you can't put a ByteBool into a bitpacked record though ("internal error 200706094").
Fixed in r39786.

creaothceann

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Re: is there a special requirement to use boolean8 ?
« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2018, 12:53:35 pm »
Thanks :)

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018