Recent

Author Topic: WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?  (Read 2415 times)

LacaK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 566
WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?
« on: June 19, 2018, 02:55:25 pm »
I have used for years application for handheld scaners MC9090/9190 with Lazarus 1.4.4
(OS: WinCE 5/6.0; CPU: arm)
Now when I recompiled application and run it on same device application opens first form. But attempt open next form (click on button and call Form2.Show/ShowModal) causes application cycling and after some period of time windows ends application.

I can reproduce this behavior also with very simple application, with only 2 forms.
Is it some kind of known bug or what is going to happen?

EDIT: seems, that others also encountered this see: https://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=32366
« Last Edit: June 20, 2018, 07:28:50 am by LacaK »

LacaK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 566

bambamns

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 218
Re: WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2018, 12:07:36 pm »
Hi,

AFAIK this is issue of fpc 3.

I'm trying to use fpc 3 for WinCE for years, but no luck - fpc 2.6.4 still do the job perfectly.
Lazarus 1.4.4 + FPC 2.6.4 x86 (rebuild), Windows 7 x64, unless otherwise specified

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7178
Re: WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2018, 01:28:32 pm »
IIRC fpc 3 works fine at least with the KOLCE widgetset/platform and wince 6/7.
inline variables like in D10.3 are a bit like Brexit: if you are given the wrong information it sounds like a good idea. Every kid loves candy, but it makes you fat and your teeth will disappear.

LacaK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 566
Re: WinCE5/6 widgetset broken on Lazarus 1.8.4 ?
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2018, 07:28:30 am »
IMO problems was in LCL not in FPC 3.x.
Now patches to WinCE interface was applied and merged into Lazarus 2.0 branch. So they will be available either in TRUNK or 2.0 RC2