Recent

Author Topic: Assistance with Android Packages needed  (Read 4129 times)

HobbyDev

Assistance with Android Packages needed
« on: April 22, 2018, 11:29:35 am »
Hi, Im new to Android dev. and didn't got an overview of the packages, there dependencies and so on... jet
I just startet my first project and kept the default values for nkd, api-level... After creating the apk I couldn't get it installed. My mobile didn't say any reason but I presume it has to do with this packages stuff. My mobile runs on Android 6, so I should use the package 23.0.3 at least - I thought. I installed the package with the sdkmanager but if I create a new project I can not select it from the list.

Can someone point me to a good wiki page which describes the whole thing with the packages, whats needed, how it works all together and so on?

Thank you!

Handoko

• My goal: build my own game engine using Lazarus
Re: Assistance with Android Packages needed
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2018, 11:44:41 am »
There could be 2 possibilities. Your apk is non-standard so it can't be installed. Or you do not follow the correct way to install it.

Can you run the apk on your computer using Android emulators? It it fails to run, it means you do not configure the settings/toolchains properly.

Do you know how to install apk without using Google Play? If you don't, you can get the information here:
https://www.datawinners.com/install-an-android-app-without-the-google-play-store-using-apk/

You can send the apk to the forum so others can test it, but the attachable file size must be <= 250 kb. Or you can email it to me, I'll be happy to test it for you.

jmpessoa

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2018, 06:18:00 pm »

https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard/blob/master/Getting%20Started.txt

6. Connect your Device to Computer [usb] and configure it to "debug mode"     

"App settings"  ---> more/aditional -- developer options: 

stay awake  [checked!]
      usb debugging [checked!]