Recent

Author Topic: how can i show two digit in spinedit?  (Read 2745 times)

majid.ebru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
how can i show two digit in spinedit?
« on: April 19, 2018, 02:18:04 pm »
hi

i use spin edit.

how can i show two digit in spinedit when i enter 0,1,...,9?

when i enter these numbers , spinedit just show 0,1,...,9 , how can i show 00,01,02,...,09?

please guide me

thank you

Bart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5265
    • Bart en Mariska's Webstek
Re: how can i show two digit in spinedit?
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2018, 10:52:52 pm »
No.

Bart

CM630

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1076
  • Не съм сигурен, че те разбирам.
    • http://sourceforge.net/u/cm630/profile/
Re: how can i show two digit in spinedit?
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2018, 10:53:28 pm »
I am pretty sure that you cannot that with the native TSpinEdit. It seems that no one is happy with it, so there are plenty of spinedits in third-party components.
Лазар 3,0 32 bit (sometimes 64 bit); FPC3,2,2; rev: Lazarus_3_0 on Win10 64bit.

Bart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5265
    • Bart en Mariska's Webstek
Re: how can i show two digit in spinedit?
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2018, 11:00:54 pm »
As said above, not in a TSpinEdit, since the OS/WidgetSet controls what is displayed there.

Alternatively you can use a TMaskEdit with a proper EditMask (from the top of my head: '99;0;0').
The las 0 in the mask (after the second semicolon) makes all blanks shown as '0'.
Then instead of converting Text to an integer value, use EditText instead (with '00' in the control Tex will an empty string IIRC, whereas EditText wil be '00').

You could also make a control that inherits from TCustomSpinEditEx (LazControls package) and override the method that draws the text in the control to zero-pad with as much zero's as needed.
(You may want to introduce a property that controls the amout of zero-padding.)

Bart

CM630

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1076
  • Не съм сигурен, че те разбирам.
    • http://sourceforge.net/u/cm630/profile/
Re: how can i show two digit in spinedit?
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2018, 07:30:05 am »

Probably all non-native SpinEdits have the same drawback- they look odd, because they are not using a real spin edit, but a text box + an updown control
Examples:
http://tkweb.eu/en/delphicomp/kcontrols.html
http://wiki.freepascal.org/Eye-Candy_Controls
Лазар 3,0 32 bit (sometimes 64 bit); FPC3,2,2; rev: Lazarus_3_0 on Win10 64bit.

Bart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5265
    • Bart en Mariska's Webstek
Re: how can i show two digit in spinedit?
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2018, 01:10:23 pm »
Well, they don't use a "real" spinedit, because of the restrictions the WS imposes upon us.
See the numerous issues about spinedits in the bugtracker.

You might be able to hide the up-down widget and let the user use the up-/down-button or the mouse-wheel (AFAIK this (keys/mouse-wheel) works out of the box for tspinedit(ex)).

Bart

majid.ebru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 494
Re: how can i show two digit in spinedit?
« Reply #6 on: April 23, 2018, 04:58:27 am »
Thank you

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018