Recent

Author Topic: Add componenets to Lazarus IDE v1.8.2  (Read 3160 times)

makarios

Add componenets to Lazarus IDE v1.8.2
« on: March 14, 2018, 04:27:45 am »
I have inherited the code of a program written in Lazarus, and need to do some changes to it, but my lazarus installation needs the following Components:

TRxDBGrid,
TFrPrintGrid,
TrfUserDataset,
TfrDBDataSet.

Where would I be able to download them? and hoe do I go about installing them to my Lazarus installation?

I am a real beginner here.

Pascal

Re: Add componenets to Lazarus IDE v1.8.2
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2018, 06:00:34 am »
Hello makarios,

welcome to the forum!

I don't know these component. But you can have a look at Online Package Manager http://wiki.freepascal.org/Online_Package_Manager, which helps you install other packages. See wiki how to install it.
laz trunk x64 - fpc trunk i386 (cross x64) - Windows 10 Pro x64 (21H2)

makarios

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2018, 07:40:28 am »
When I opened the lazarus project this is the error message I got and listing the Project inspector,  I got the list of packages required in yellow as pet attached screenshot...

I went and right click remove, and they are no longer listed but the above is the list still required....

I do hope they are not custom ones coded as the original developer is unable to continue the project for now, but to assist the client, I need to get on top of this :D

makarios

« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2018, 07:45:42 am »
Pascal, the link poste to the online package manager suggests that I should have a online package manager in my menu structure...see screenshot below mine does not.....

Ho do I get it there? 

Thanx for the help by the way!!!

makarios

« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2018, 07:49:14 am »
 :-[ oops I did not read the wiki from the top....got the online package manager in my menu now....LOL

wp

« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2018, 09:14:22 am »
TRxDBGrid,
TFrPrintGrid,
TrfUserDataset,
TfrDBDataSet.