Recent

Author Topic: Laz 1.8.2 No memory left  (Read 32294 times)

taazz

Re: Laz 1.8.2 No memory left
« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2018, 03:33:58 am »
I wonder if it's some stupid windows 10 update for specter or that other damn thing with the CPUs...
some times (I've seen it mostly in older windows eg xp,vista etc) you got an out of memory when the system run out of resources. You can test against resources if you login in safemode and run build from there. If that succeeds then some recently install application or service consumes to many resources. If not then try installing a clean system on a VM with older windows (7 comes to mind) and see if that helps at all.

Keep in mind I have no experience with windows 10 so I'll not be able to provide any definitive observations.
Good judgement is the result of experience … Experience is the result of bad judgement.

Laz: Lazarus 1.4.4 FPC 2.6.4 i386-win32-win32/win64

snorkel

« Reply #16 on: March 06, 2018, 04:47:18 am »
well, I got all my packages installed and I did it by uninstalling the sparta docked form package.
I then installed that package last and bam Fatal: No memory left
***Snorkel***
If I forget, I always use the latest stable 32bit version of Lazarus and FPC. At the time of this signature that is Laz 3.0RC2 and FPC 3.2.2

snorkel

« Reply #17 on: March 06, 2018, 04:59:09 am »
Well after some more messing around I got even the sparta docked form editor to work i used the Optimized IDE profile and then it linked with no issues.
Maybe some issue with Ryzen CPUs?
***Snorkel***
If I forget, I always use the latest stable 32bit version of Lazarus and FPC. At the time of this signature that is Laz 3.0RC2 and FPC 3.2.2

avra

• Additional info
« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2018, 10:25:00 am »