Forum > Windows

Universal Sort in Lazarus / Freepascal

(1/4) > >>

ratmalwer:
Hello

I was searching the net for an universal-sort for an array of records or some universal sort with tha ability to handle: miltiple fields, ASC /DESC, casesensitiity, and Unicode (UTF8)-support.

I did not find it so I started programming my own (code for a shellsort below - not finished but working fine).

Now I read in a old article: there are plenty or sortfunctions in Freepascal.

What did I miss??? Where is this documentation I did not find?