Recent

Author Topic: debugger Lazarus ( Solved)  (Read 11124 times)

MVD

debugger Lazarus ( Solved)
« on: September 15, 2017, 02:22:51 pm »
Hi, I am new in Lazarus and I maked a program that is working very well. My problem is that the debugger give me the same error all the time :
Debugger error

Ooops, the debugger entered the error state
Save your work now !

Hit Stop, and hope the best, we’re pulling the plug.

The debugger could not run the application.
This may be caused by missing debug info.
I am working in windows 10 and this happens with version 1.8.ORC4 and also with 1.6.4
GDB command "-exec-run"
returned the error :"msg="Error creating process
« Last Edit: September 21, 2017, 12:11:43 pm by MVD »

Thaddy

• Probably until I exterminate Putin.
Re: debugger Lazarus
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2017, 05:01:37 pm »
You do not have GDB installed? Or a wrong version (bitness)
Install either mingw or cygwin/cygwin64 and select the gdb package.

But anyway: to run a debugger properly you must compile with debug info...
« Last Edit: September 15, 2017, 05:03:59 pm by Thaddy »
Specialize a type, not a var.

rvk

« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2017, 05:13:47 pm »
You do not have GDB installed? Or a wrong version (bitness)
Install either mingw or cygwin/cygwin64 and select the gdb package.
Install GDB? For a Lazarus Windows installation?
I've never needed to do that. It always came with the standard install of 1.6.4 and 1.8.ORC4.
Only when compiling trunk, I needed to add the gdb.exe myself.

I am working in windows 10 and this happens with version 1.8.ORC4 and also with 1.6.4
It could be an antivirusscanner which is messing with you GDB. Try deactivating it.
Also check if you didn't screw up your configuration.
Check in Tools > Options > Debugger and see if the debugger is set correctly.

wp

« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2017, 05:46:57 pm »