* * *

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Dialog in Unit  (Read 273 times)

Bazzao

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • Pies are squared.
[SOLVED] Dialog in Unit
« on: September 14, 2017, 09:21:43 am »
I am writing a unit and need to use Showmessage() within that unit.

http://wiki.freepascal.org/Dialog_Examples

indicates "Uses Dialogs" is needed, however after adding Dialogs to Uses under Implementation, the message

Error: Identifier not found "Showmessage"

still appears.

Note: The unit is being developed / tested under a Program, not Application. I have had no trouble with Showmessage in Applications.

B
« Last Edit: September 14, 2017, 10:26:09 am by Bazzao »
Bazza

Lazarus 1.6.4 r54278 FPC 3.0.2 x86_64-win64-win32/win64
Windows 10, 7.

Handoko

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1732
  • My goal: build my own game engine using Lazarus
Re: Dialog in Unit
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2017, 09:28:03 am »
I don't think this is what you want, but maybe you will be interested:
http://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,37062.msg247958.html#msg247958

Bazzao

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 106
  • Pies are squared.
Re: Dialog in Unit
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2017, 09:39:28 am »
Thanks Handoko,

I suspected as much.

Another page with a faulty info.

We learn.

Bazza
« Last Edit: September 14, 2017, 10:26:28 am by Bazzao »
Bazza

Lazarus 1.6.4 r54278 FPC 3.0.2 x86_64-win64-win32/win64
Windows 10, 7.

 

Recent

Get Lazarus at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Open Hub project report for Lazarus