Recent

Author Topic: [Resolved] Anchor Docking  (Read 8572 times)

anark10n

[Resolved] Anchor Docking
« on: August 09, 2017, 03:09:02 pm »
Hey there.

So I'm new to Lazarus and I'm trying to install Anchor Docking, but haven't met with success with any of the few tutorials that I've found. And most are dealing with older versions. I'm using the version 1.6.4 of Lazarus and V0.6 of Anchor Docking. It fails at the installation stage after I have selected the package from the install folder. There is no installation option whether I compile or not.

Any help with this would be much appreciated.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2017, 07:24:55 pm by anark10n »

Pascal

Re: Anchor Docking
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2017, 03:30:17 pm »
Have look:
laz trunk x64 - fpc trunk i386 (cross x64) - Windows 10 Pro x64 (21H2)

anark10n

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2017, 05:56:56 pm »
Ah, I forgot to mention I'm on Arch Linux, not Windows. Sorry.

Martin_fr

• Administrator
  • Debugger - SynEdit - and more
    • wiki
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2017, 07:14:37 pm »
You don't install "AnchorDocking".
You install "AnchorDockingDsgn".

Many package are split, and have a *Dsgn that is for installation into the IDE.

Pascal

« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2017, 07:53:58 am »
Ah, I forgot to mention I'm on Arch Linux, not Windows. Sorry.

It's the same on other operating systems, though it does not exactly look the same!
And as Martin wrote: Use "AnchorDockingDsgn".
laz trunk x64 - fpc trunk i386 (cross x64) - Windows 10 Pro x64 (21H2)

anark10n

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2017, 07:24:38 pm »
Guess it's problem with the software package itself then, because there's no AnchorDockingDsgn in the "components/anchordocking" directory, only AnchorDocking. Thanks for the assistance.

munair

• compiler developer @SharpBASIC
    • SharpBASIC
« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2017, 09:56:30 am »