Recent

Author Topic: Keeping track of project statistics - timings  (Read 30522 times)

ertank

Keeping track of project statistics - timings
« on: July 19, 2017, 11:05:59 pm »
Hello,

I would love to see a functionality which recent versions of Delphi has (please see attached picture). It would be sufficient to have some of them as a starter.

I have no experience with Lazarus code myself. I might be a semi-volunteer (because my Pascal skills are not expert), but I don't even know where to look. It would be nice to have information of Project total time, Editing time as a starter.

It may be added design time, debug time etc later.

Of course, it has to be decided where these information will be saved. In a new file? (Delphi is doing it this way) or, in project file itself?

I event do not know if this forum is the right place to fire that post.

Thanks & regards,
Ertan

Martin_fr

• Administrator
  • Debugger - SynEdit - and more
    • wiki
Re: Keeping track of project statistics - timings
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2017, 12:58:48 am »
Of course, it has to be decided where these information will be saved. In a new file? (Delphi is doing it this way) or, in project file itself?

Sounds like the could go into project session. (lps file)
Same like which file is open in which editor.

tr_escape

• sector name toys | respect to spectre
    • Github:
« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2017, 06:48:55 am »
Actually maybe GIT integration is will be good for Lazarus but as you know if you don't commit your changes/codes to GIT or other versioning or work/project trackers can't help you.

Delphi has got a history system but as I know not working on form design , however if you save all of your changes into a history database your project size will be incrase.

« Last Edit: July 20, 2017, 06:51:24 am by tr_escape »

balazsszekely

« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2017, 07:35:55 am »