* * *

Author Topic: Lazarus Release Candidate 1 of 1.8  (Read 26686 times)

jc99

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
    • My private Site
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #30 on: May 20, 2017, 02:10:26 pm »
I got it to compile ...
Workaround: actually there is ... (2)
A Hint still would be usefull but this have to come from the compiler.

BTW delphi -> 983.552Bytes !!!
       fpc  -> 440.637Bytes  [edit](after strip)-> 245.760 Bytes
 
« Last Edit: May 20, 2017, 02:13:12 pm by jc99 »
OS: Win XP x64, Win 7, Win 7 x64, Win 10, Win 10 x64, Suse Linux 13.2
Laz: 1.2 - 1.6.4, 1.8rc3
https://github.com/joecare99/public
'~|    /''
,_|oe \_,are

jc99

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
    • My private Site
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #31 on: May 20, 2017, 02:23:12 pm »
 :( OOps, here's another one :
A project using RunTimeTypeInfoControls
Code: [Select]
using config file C:\lazarus_rc\lazarus.cfg
SetPrimaryConfigPath NewValue="C:\ProgramData\laz_conf" -> "C:\ProgramData\laz_conf"
Hint: (lazarus) State file of LCL 1.8.0.1 is newer than state file of Package: RunTimeTypeInfoControls 0.1
Info: (lazarus) Execute Title="Kompiliere Package RunTimeTypeInfoControls 0.1"
Info: (lazarus) Working Directory="C:\lazarus_rc\components\rtticontrols\"
Info: (lazarus) Executable="C:\lazarus_rc\fpc\3.0.2\bin\x86_64-win64\fpc.exe"
Info: (lazarus) Param[0]="-MObjFPC"
Info: (lazarus) Param[1]="-Scgi"
Info: (lazarus) Param[2]="-O1"
Info: (lazarus) Param[3]="-g"
Info: (lazarus) Param[4]="-gl"
Info: (lazarus) Param[5]="-l"
Info: (lazarus) Param[6]="-vewnhibq"
Info: (lazarus) Param[7]="-FuC:\lazarus_rc\packager\units\x86_64-win64"
Info: (lazarus) Param[8]="-FuC:\lazarus_rc\components\lazutils\lib\x86_64-win64"
Info: (lazarus) Param[9]="-FuC:\lazarus_rc\lcl\units\x86_64-win64"
Info: (lazarus) Param[10]="-FuC:\lazarus_rc\lcl\units\x86_64-win64\win32"
Info: (lazarus) Param[11]="-FuC:\lazarus_rc\components\lazcontrols\lib\x86_64-win64\win32"
Info: (lazarus) Param[12]="-FuC:\lazarus_rc\components\ideintf\units\x86_64-win64\win32"
Info: (lazarus) Param[13]="-FuC:\lazarus_rc\components\rtticontrols\"
Info: (lazarus) Param[14]="-FUC:\lazarus_rc\components\rtticontrols\lib\x86_64-win64\win32\"
Info: (lazarus) Param[15]="-dLCL"
Info: (lazarus) Param[16]="-dLCLwin32"
Info: (lazarus) Param[17]="runtimetypeinfocontrols.pas"
Hint: (11030) Start of reading config file C:\lazarus_rc\fpc\3.0.2\bin\x86_64-win64\fpc.cfg
Hint: (11031) End of reading config file C:\lazarus_rc\fpc\3.0.2\bin\x86_64-win64\fpc.cfg
Free Pascal Compiler version 3.0.2 [2017/05/14] for x86_64
Copyright (c) 1993-2017 by Florian Klaempfl and others
(1002) Target OS: Win64 for x64
(3104) Compiling runtimetypeinfocontrols.pas
(3104) Compiling rttictrls.pas
(3104) Compiling rttigrids.pas
(1008) 5439 lines compiled, 1.9 sec
(1022) 2 hint(s) issued
An unhandled exception occurred at $00000001000B6EB3:
EAccessViolation: Access violation
  $00000001000B6EB3
  $00000001000D9C6D
  $000000010001E981
  $00007FF9EF4FAC1D
  $00007FF9EF49A2AA
  $000000010001E28A
  $00000001000D9CC8
  $00000001000DD857
  $00000001000DE721
  $0000000100015A20
  $0000000100029960
  $000000010000A066
  $000000010001A667
  $00007FF9ED478364
  $00007FF9EF4B70D1
OS: Win XP x64, Win 7, Win 7 x64, Win 10, Win 10 x64, Suse Linux 13.2
Laz: 1.2 - 1.6.4, 1.8rc3
https://github.com/joecare99/public
'~|    /''
,_|oe \_,are

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3194
  • I like bugs.
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #32 on: May 20, 2017, 02:43:10 pm »
Jc99, the problems do not look like related to 1.8. They may be related to switching from FPC 2.6.x to 3.0.x.
In the first case you maybe should define SUPPORTS_GENERICS.
StringArray is probably defined elsewhere.

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4379
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #33 on: May 20, 2017, 02:57:47 pm »
The "TStringArray" issue, is as old as time (nearly).
The problem has been seen countless times, whenever a type is re-declared in a unit used in implementation section.

Yes a hint would be nice. Not sure where best to generate this. In FPC which is where the error is detected, or later in codetools when the error is displayed.

Maybe create one (or two) feature requests on mantis.

------------------------
Quote
(1022) 2 hint(s) issued
An unhandled exception occurred at $00000001000B6EB3:
EAccessViolation: Access violation

This looks like a bug in fpc 3.0.2 (and maybe earlier). Please report in mantis.

To work around, try different compiler settings, and disabling inlining.
Also try to clean *All* ppu files (in this package and packages used by it  / but not in fpc itself), so they will be rebuild

If you can see what flag exactly causes the crash, then it can be checked that it is not set by default in the release

jc99

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
    • My private Site
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #34 on: May 20, 2017, 03:59:19 pm »
I'd like to, but I get
Code: Text  [Select]
  1. APPLICATION WARNING #2702: Your session has become invalidated.
even after several relogins...
Is there a bugtracker for the bugtracker or a Wiki ?
So maybe someone else could report it for me. (BTW: the project which cause the FPC-Err was nothing fancy just the plain $(Lazarusdir (1.8rc1))\examples\autosize\childsizinglayout
Second time it went through (no err, prog run (still 2 issues))
[edit]
Looking at the report, an due to the fact that the files in Question were actually compiled, i think it's somewhere near the routine, that checks if a package has to be compiled or not. 
« Last Edit: May 20, 2017, 04:08:11 pm by jc99 »
OS: Win XP x64, Win 7, Win 7 x64, Win 10, Win 10 x64, Suse Linux 13.2
Laz: 1.2 - 1.6.4, 1.8rc3
https://github.com/joecare99/public
'~|    /''
,_|oe \_,are

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4379
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #35 on: May 20, 2017, 04:03:51 pm »
I'd like to, but I get
Code: Text  [Select]
  1. APPLICATION WARNING #2702: Your session has become invalidated.
  2.  
even after several relogins...
Try removing all cookies for mantis.freepascal / bugs.freepascal....
https://www.mantisbt.org/bugs/view.php?id=15502

jc99

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
    • My private Site
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #36 on: May 20, 2017, 09:07:16 pm »
Now I got another one:
It started after closing all editor-windows, when reopening a sourcefile the first stays empty and a second source-editor is opened (Ok, I know this is an old one) but then the cursor is not updated or disappears fully what is really annoying.
I try to make a screenshot ...

BTW mantis on this computer still not working (it works on another .. but not this one. Got the message even when not logged in)
« Last Edit: May 20, 2017, 09:25:54 pm by jc99 »
OS: Win XP x64, Win 7, Win 7 x64, Win 10, Win 10 x64, Suse Linux 13.2
Laz: 1.2 - 1.6.4, 1.8rc3
https://github.com/joecare99/public
'~|    /''
,_|oe \_,are

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4379
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #37 on: May 21, 2017, 12:31:23 am »
It started after closing all editor-windows, when reopening a sourcefile the first stays empty and a second source-editor is opened (Ok, I know this is an old one) but then the cursor is not updated or disappears fully what is really annoying.
I try to make a screenshot ...

First of all, can you make a backup of the project / including the lps session file, which may be in (below) the primary conf folder (where environment_option.xml is / in your user folder AppData/lazaru ... see also menu: view ide-internals)

There are 2 or 3 errors in this post.

But first of all:
* anchor docking ?
* OS / widgetset ?

1) the empty source-editor. This may be do to with the anchor docking (presumingly you use anchor docking, or is it another docking solution?)
- Without ADocking each SourceEditor stores its position on the screen. (I do not know A.D., nor how it changes those things.)
- If at any time you had 2 SourceEditor open, and then closed SourceEditor-1, then in future all files should always be in SourceEditor-2 (because that is the one you last used, and this way it will be on the correct position on the screen).
Without AnchorDocking only SourceEditor-2 will open.
If A.D. opens an empty SourceEditor-1 in that case, then that is a problem.

Well I am only guessing...
But in order for a bug report, that has any chance of being solved, it needs either steps to reproduce, or an attached project (incl lps) that causes the issue.
----

2) There is some empty space between the editors, and the tabs above them. That looks wrong to me?
Maybe report that to.
----

3) the caret.
Do you have steps to reproduce? Or a project that causes it when opened?
It may be something that is OS dependent, which would make it harder to track (cause someone with the same OS must look at it)
Do you know / Can you test, if it happens without AnchorDocking?

Actually I just compiled with AD, and I get immediate crashes (in SynEdit caret related code), so maybe there is a lead.

---
I dont know much about AnchorDocking, but if I can reproduce the caret, then I might be able to look at this.

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4379
    • wiki
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #38 on: May 21, 2017, 12:38:00 am »
About 1: empty source editor.

That means:
- empty - no tabs, on editors ? (I assumed that one)
- emyty - tabs, but the textarea is just blank

----------------------
Also:

- What settings is your IDE build with? eg what optimization level, what other fpc flags

- Does the error happen, if the two source editors are:
floating
docked to different positions (no tabs name sourceeditor)
docked to same positions (has tabs name sourceeditor)

For each test restart the IDE, so the 2 sourceedits are from the beginning in the described dock pos.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2017, 01:38:36 am by Martin_fr »

jc99

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
    • My private Site
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #39 on: May 21, 2017, 04:52:44 am »
OK, first :
Win10, x64_86-Win64, Docked (anchordocking), Normal-IDE, (German), 1.8rc1 (of cause)

And, the first-editor-Area is empty, like when you close all files, except the docking bar on the side, or top, depends and seems functional.
restart of IDE, cursor works again, but to get rid of the second editor i have to kill the configfiles and then configure all windows back to where I'd like to have them.
in 1.6.X same behavior hoped it'd be fixed in this version. For 1.6.4 I've a backup config at hand, and also disabled autosave of layout.

Quote
... and then closed SourceEditor-1, then in future all files should always be in SourceEditor-2 ...
Haha, very funny  >:( they cant be closed, if it were that easy I would'nt even think of complaining about it. Only by closeing all files, when the last file closes, both editors disappear at the same time, when opening a file both editors appear again !!! (small correction) you can close the windows, but you can not close the editors,they are still in the windows-menu 
And no, i did not use any old config, I made a secondary installation with separate configuration.

Quote
- Does the error happen, if the two source editors are:
floating
docked to different positions (no tabs name sourceeditor)
docked to same positions (has tabs name sourceeditor)
when docked to same positions (has tabs name sourceeditor)
Second editor is floating somewhere mostly behind the (fullscreen-) main-window ...   

in the environment.xml are lines:
Code: XML  [Select]
  1.  <Desktop2 Name="default docked" DockMaster="TIDEAnchorDockMaster">
  2. ...
  3.    <Desktop Version="2" FormIdCount="49">
  4.  ...
  5.     </Desktop>
  6.       <MainIDE>
  7. ...
  8.       </MainIDE>
  9.       <SourceNotebook>
  10. ...
  11.       </SourceNotebook>
  12.      <SourceNotebook2>
  13.         <Caption Value="SourceNotebook2"/>
  14.         <CustomPosition Left="344" Top="291" Width="677" Height="440"/>
  15.       </SourceNotebook2>
  16.  
When I delete the "<SourceNotebook2>"-Tag, next restart 2.Editor is gone. But that doesn't explains why it got there in the first place.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2017, 06:01:40 am by jc99 »
OS: Win XP x64, Win 7, Win 7 x64, Win 10, Win 10 x64, Suse Linux 13.2
Laz: 1.2 - 1.6.4, 1.8rc3
https://github.com/joecare99/public
'~|    /''
,_|oe \_,are

JD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1607
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #40 on: May 21, 2017, 08:21:33 am »
Kudos to the Lazarus team for their hard work. I really appreciate you guys.

By the way, I just saw the new TTaskDialog  :D

http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/TTaskDialog

Very good! I had relied on the mORMot SynTaskDialog in the past. It is nice to know that we now have a native component.

JD
Windows (10, 7) - Lazarus 1.8RC5/FPC 3.0.4 (also Delphi occasionally), NewPascal
Linux Mint Cinnamon  - Lazarus 1.8RC5/FPC 3.0.4
Indy 10.6 series; mORMot; Zeos 7.2.1; SQLite, Firebird, PostgreSQL & MariaDB

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3194
  • I like bugs.
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #41 on: May 21, 2017, 11:44:46 am »
When I delete the "<SourceNotebook2>"-Tag, next restart 2.Editor is gone. But that doesn't explains why it got there in the first place.
Can you reproduce the problem when starting with empty default configuration?
If you can, please report with clear steps to reproduce.
If not, then just clean the configuration and be happy.

jc99

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
    • My private Site
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #42 on: May 21, 2017, 01:01:42 pm »
Now I was after the second error, I recompiled Lazarus without AD then the following happend, on some (a few) source-files the caption of the Sourceeditor is "Quelltextedit (2)" in that moment you can see two Sourceeditors in the Windows-menu, but you actually see only one working editor. When closing the file and opening it again everthing is back to normal. So I think there are two problems, one, that somtimes the/a second editor is used, the other that AD can't cope with a second editor when the first is actually hidden.

I open files by double clicking on the file in the project-explorer or in the project-group-window (I know it's alpha).

The problem with the invisible cursor did not happen again.
The other problem seems not to be 1.8rc1 related, i used to have that in 1.6.X with AD too.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2017, 01:14:42 pm by jc99 »
OS: Win XP x64, Win 7, Win 7 x64, Win 10, Win 10 x64, Suse Linux 13.2
Laz: 1.2 - 1.6.4, 1.8rc3
https://github.com/joecare99/public
'~|    /''
,_|oe \_,are

jc99

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 516
    • My private Site
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #43 on: May 21, 2017, 02:42:08 pm »
I traced the Double-Editor problem a litte further:
The problem comes from the .lrs .lps(session-file) [edit]
in the unit-section there are two entrys (maybe from older versions)
Code: XML  [Select]
  1.      <Unit1>
  2.         <Filename Value="foo.pas"/>
  3. ...
  4.         <EditorIndex Value="1"/> <!-- these -->
  5.         <WindowIndex Value="-1"/> <!-- these -->
  6. ...
  7.      </Unit1>
  8.  
If those are present, the second editor is opened. Normally that goes undetected because everything seems to work normal except for an aditional (2) in the title of the editor-window. But when you use AD it starts to get ugly.
[edit]
BTW, just reinstalled Laz 1.8rc1, (and deleted all files remaining in the folder (~1.200 ?!) and the config-dir) same behavior.
See:
https://github.com/joecare99/Public/tree/master/Examples/FPC
--> Prj_DblEditTest1.* and Prj_DblEditTest2.*
you may also need ../Source/DblEditTest/*
« Last Edit: May 21, 2017, 03:52:23 pm by jc99 »
OS: Win XP x64, Win 7, Win 7 x64, Win 10, Win 10 x64, Suse Linux 13.2
Laz: 1.2 - 1.6.4, 1.8rc3
https://github.com/joecare99/public
'~|    /''
,_|oe \_,are

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3194
  • I like bugs.
Re: Lazarus Release Canditate 1 of 1.8
« Reply #44 on: May 21, 2017, 03:19:59 pm »
BTW, just reinstalled Laz 1.8rc1, (and deleted all files remaining in the folder (~1.200 ?!) and the config-dir) same behavior.
Reinstalling Lazarus makes no difference if the problem is your project session file.
Can you reproduce after deleting the session file?
If you find a way to reproduce with default configuration and with a new project, please report.
Otherwise please forget the whole issue.

 

Recent

Get Lazarus at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Open Hub project report for Lazarus