* * *

Author Topic: Apply macOS patches in bugtracker  (Read 2107 times)

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Apply macOS patches in bugtracker
« on: March 27, 2017, 06:24:46 pm »
These 3 diffs are ok, e.g. one makes calls to TApplicationProperties on Cocoa, others - okey fixes for Carbon

Pls apply?
Felipe, please.

http://mantis.freepascal.org/view.php?id=31011
http://mantis.freepascal.org/view.php?id=31013
http://mantis.freepascal.org/view.php?id=30814
« Last Edit: April 23, 2017, 10:45:15 am by Alextp »

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2841
  • I like bugs.
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2017, 12:07:53 am »
These 3 diffs are ok, e.g. one makes calls to TApplicationProperties on Cocoa, others - okey fixes for Carbon
I have applied them without testing (no Mac here). They were tested by at least 2 people, the author and Alextp.
This is not an ideal situation, I would like somebody else take care of patches for Mac. But, such is life...
As you guys know, Cocoa is the more important widgetset for future. I hope it gets more contributions.

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2017, 12:50:49 am »
I hope too.But who can make it... Felipe didnt reply me last time. Who else?

skalogryz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1800
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2017, 03:03:57 am »
Sorry,  didnt boot to osx for awhile.
Life takes its toll, so i cant contribute, even by reviewing and applying patches.

Phil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2036
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2017, 03:25:20 am »
I hope too.

I don't actually use Lazarus any more, but I applied the 31013 patch to 1.6.4 and compiled an old project that has a list box that demonstrates the bug. Appears to work fine now. Nice contribution.

Note that this demonstrates the important role of a list box not only as a selection control, but as a way of showing a control's current value in the context of the list all possible values. Very handy.

Edit: Appears as though gtk2 widgetset has the same list box bug. How odd. Works fine with win32 widgetset, though.

« Last Edit: April 08, 2017, 03:39:49 am by Phil »

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2017, 09:45:09 am »
Pls, post the project - to see gtk2 same bug (my app don't have bug in gtk2 in listbox).

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2017, 04:02:43 pm »

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2841
  • I like bugs.

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2017, 06:50:41 pm »

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2017, 09:27:42 am »
This one: apply
http://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=21748

This one: not sure, maybe it helps (cannot test Mac feature) but makes worse
http://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=21752
« Last Edit: April 10, 2017, 09:29:28 am by Alextp »

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2017, 09:06:38 pm »
This: not reproduced; no test project given
http://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=28494

JuhaManninen

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2841
  • I like bugs.
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #11 on: April 12, 2017, 11:31:33 am »

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2017, 10:34:42 am »

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Pls, apply these 3 patches in Mantis
« Reply #13 on: April 23, 2017, 10:44:33 am »
Not repro, no test proj given-
http://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=18908

Alextp

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
    • UVViewSoft
Re: Apply macOS patches in bugtracker
« Reply #14 on: April 23, 2017, 10:49:16 am »

 

Recent

Get Lazarus at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Open Hub project report for Lazarus