* * *

Author Topic: Ive tried several times To get this programme to work but it wont  (Read 2963 times)

Bart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2722
    • Bart en Mariska's Webstek
Re: Ive tried several times To get this programme to work but it wont
« Reply #15 on: March 04, 2017, 12:17:10 am »
Code: [Select]
  If (housing_community='Providence Gardens')Then
  begin
    If (Net_income>=Sangre_Grande) and

This makes no sense at all.
Why does somebody who is interested in 'Providence Gardens' have to have an income that seems to be reserved for 'Sangre Grande'?

Bart

Bart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2722
    • Bart en Mariska's Webstek
Re: Ive tried several times To get this programme to work but it wont
« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2017, 12:35:31 am »
This is how it could look:

Code: [Select]
C:\Users\Bart\LazarusProjecten\ConsoleProjecten\bugs\Forum\Houses>test
Hello! Please choose your housing community:
1: Clarendon Court
2: Sangre Grande Villas
3: Providence Gardens
Enter your choice: 1 "Clarendon Court"
Please enter your Full Name: Bart
Please enter your Total Monthly Loan Repayments: 100
Please enter your Total Monthly Expenses: 200
Please enter the your Monthly Income: 12000
Bart: you have Successfully been approved for housing in Providence Gardens Congratulations

Bart

MyLAWLAWL

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Ive tried several times To get this programme to work but it wont
« Reply #17 on: March 05, 2017, 08:50:57 pm »
@MyLAWLAWL :

Could you Please edit your posts and surround your code with code tags ?

As it is now, it is simply not pleasant to read at all. And that means that I don't bother taking the extra time required. And I suspect that not only applies to me, but a lot of other potential helpers.

So, make it easy to help by making it easy to read.  ;)

My eye sight is not what it used to be, you know - and the time that I have is not what it used to be either.

how do i do this

MyLAWLAWL

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Ive tried several times To get this programme to work but it wont
« Reply #18 on: March 05, 2017, 08:51:40 pm »
Code: [Select]
  If (housing_community='Providence Gardens')Then
  begin
    If (Net_income>=Sangre_Grande) and

This makes no sense at all.
Why does somebody who is interested in 'Providence Gardens' have to have an income that seems to be reserved for 'Sangre Grande'?

Bart

my bad i will fix this error

Bart

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2722
    • Bart en Mariska's Webstek
Re: Ive tried several times To get this programme to work but it wont
« Reply #19 on: March 05, 2017, 11:35:28 pm »
Could you Please edit your posts and surround your code with code tags ?
how do i do this

When you type, ther is a buttonwith a "#" sign on it. Just press it, then type/paste your code between the tags.
Alternatively type/paste the code, select it and then press the "#" button.

Bart

 

Recent

Get Lazarus at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Open Hub project report for Lazarus