Author Topic: Brook Framework Error  (Read 529 times)

woodengineer

Brook Framework Error
« on: February 13, 2017, 08:06:21 pm »
Hello,
I am running the unmodified simple static example from the Brook framework and get error for:
EBrookHTTP404.create(ARequest.PathInfo);
in line 726 of brookrouter.pas
I am using "http://localhost:8000/template.html" or "http://localhost:8000" as address.
I looked but could not find an answer. I am new to web development. Probably something very simple.
Thanks
Alex

Thaddy

Re: Brook Framework Error
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2017, 09:10:37 pm »
the file template.html can not be found in the first case. In the second case the -implicit- file index.html can not be found.
Create these files and put them in your server root directory and it should work.
Code: HTML5  [Select]
  1. Useless Empty file
  2. </body>
  3. </html>

Save that as template.html and index.html.

It can also be the case that you forgot to set the root path altogether, if these files already exist in the example code.
« Last Edit: February 13, 2017, 09:16:15 pm by Thaddy »

woodengineer

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2017, 09:33:52 pm »
Thanks for the reply Thaddy,
The file template.html exist. I did also copy template.html to index.html.
This example uses the builtin server. I assume that the root directory is the application directory. The full path to the example is:
"C:\lazarus\components\brookframework-3.0.0\demos\simple\static\"
Not sure how to set the root path?
Thanks!
Alex

Leledumbo

• Programming + Glam Metal + Tae Kwon Do = Me
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2017, 04:53:41 am »
Look at unit1.pas and see how TIndex is registered, that's the URI you must use instead of referring to the filename or empty URI, obviously won't work.

woodengineer

« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2017, 02:19:05 pm »
Thanks Leledumbo!