* * *

Author Topic: Auto Invoke  (Read 861 times)

Inforcer25

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
Auto Invoke
« on: February 06, 2017, 02:37:47 pm »
I'm new to lazarus and i've been using Rad Studio Berlin 10.1 Update 2. I would like to know is there is an option to let it auto invoke the code without pressing ctrl + space?

I'm running it on Elementary OS

Ñuño_Martínez

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 650
    • Burdjia
Re: Auto Invoke
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2017, 08:05:34 pm »
Not sure what "auto invoke" is, but may be you can do something by looking at Tools > Options... > Editor > Completion and Hints and also at Tools > Options... > Codetools > ...

Martin_fr

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4379
    • wiki
Re: Auto Invoke
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2017, 09:09:41 pm »
No, there is not (yet)

Except, after you enter a "." (dot)

if you type

Form1.

then you can set it to auto invoke (there is a short delay, but you can configure it down to less than 1 second

 

Recent

Get Lazarus at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Open Hub project report for Lazarus