* * *

Author Topic: ListView bug  (Read 819 times)

benohb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
ListView bug
« on: January 10, 2017, 05:11:06 am »
Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. ListView1.ViewStyle:=vsIcon;
  2.  ListView1.MultiSelect:=true;


Then try to Select the elements with Square-[/size]Select
All controls in form freeze


Remy Lebeau

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
    • Lebeau Software
Re: ListView bug
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2017, 11:13:05 pm »
Then try to Select the elements with Square-Select

I don't understand what you are trying to say, or why you felt the need to set Select to 2px in size!!
Remy Lebeau
Lebeau Software - Owner, Developer
Internet Direct (Indy) open source project - Admin, Developer

benohb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
Re: ListView bug
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2017, 10:46:43 am »

There is a problem in ListView with GTK .


try this


ListView1.ViewStyle:=vsIcon;
ListView1.MultiSelect:=true;


The program will freeze when you want to select multiple icons

wp

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3180
Re: ListView bug
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2017, 10:54:42 am »
Using gtk2 in Linux Mint 18, Laz trunk, fpc 3.0 I cannot confirm this.
Lazarus trunk / fpc 3.0.0 / Win32

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2823
Re: ListView bug
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2017, 11:07:06 am »
I can not confirm this with GTK2 on Raspbian armhf FPC 3.1.1/Laz 1.7

benohb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
Re: ListView bug
« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2017, 10:27:19 am »
wp

Thaddy

Thank you for test
But Try click on any button or write something in (edit1) . After selecting icons in ListView1
Please check :'(

Thaddy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2823
Re: ListView bug
« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2017, 11:01:58 am »
I can replicate this now, indeed,
The  first time I select a few icons and change focus to button or edit everything worked.
Change focus to listview a second time, select again, everything freezes.
Also note the listview does not keep (visual?) state between focus changes in GTK2.
I don't know if that is intentional.
« Last Edit: January 19, 2017, 01:31:19 pm by Thaddy »

benohb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
Re: ListView bug
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2017, 08:55:06 am »

Thaddy.
Yes, this is the problem (focus)
Thanks For verification

 

Recent

Get Lazarus at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Open Hub project report for Lazarus