* * *

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 207845 times)

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 910
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #810 on: April 10, 2018, 06:28:19 pm »
Use the button Setup+ !
In the setup-screen you will be able to enter the desired revision.

edwinyzh

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #811 on: April 11, 2018, 05:06:59 am »
Oh my bad! Actually I did goto the Setup+ dialog twice and somehow failed to find that option. sorry, my bad :P

BeanzMaster

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #812 on: April 16, 2018, 10:23:59 pm »
Hi, i currently writing a tutorial in french on FPCUpDeluxe

I've made a bash script for Linux for helping install Lazarus in  "multi-user" mode

All works fine. I just have a little question

Suppose i've made an installation, install module OPM  in "usr/share/laztest" folder, i've copied config_lazarus folder to my home/$user/laztest, and i've also copied in home/$user/laztest/config_lazarus/bin the Lazarus app and finally i've made a link on the user's desktop.

All works fine, each user can have his own config for lazarus and install package from OPM.

The thing is i've forget to install a module (not present in OPM, like GLScene  8)) or  i want install it just for one user.
I reopen fpcupdeluxe and install the module. But the Lazarus app is recompiled in usr/share/laztest/lazarus folder.

The only solution i have is to recopied the config_lazarus folder, but if the user have already change the options in IDE. All his options are override.( It's normal)

So my question it is possible to setup the output folder of the recompiled Lazarus app when i want add a module from fpcupdeluxe and and for a specific user (example : the folder should be  /home/$user/laztest/config_lazarus/bin) ?

Thanks in advance
« Last Edit: April 16, 2018, 10:30:42 pm by BeanzMaster »

EMartin

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #813 on: April 20, 2018, 05:35:07 pm »
Hi @DonAlfredo (you are AOG in mORMot forum?), I tried install FPCUPDELUXE on drive D: and after a time throws the following error (last screen log):

Code: Pascal  [Select]
  1. fpcupdeluxe: info: FPCNativeInstaller (DownloadFromSVN: FPC): Running SVN checkout or update.
  2. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "info" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  3. svn: E155007: 'D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc' is not a working copy
  4. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "info" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  5. svn: E155007: 'D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc' is not a working copy
  6. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "checkout" "--quiet" "--non-interactive" "--trust-server-cert" "-r" "HEAD" "https://svn.freepascal.org/svn/fpc/trunk/" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  7. svn: E120108: Error running context: The server unexpectedly closed the connection.
  8. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "checkout" "--quiet" "--non-interactive" "--trust-server-cert" "-r" "HEAD" "https://svn.freepascal.org/svn/fpc/trunk/" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  9. svn: E155004: Run 'svn cleanup' to remove locks (type 'svn help cleanup' for details)
  10. svn: E155004: Working copy 'D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc' locked.
  11. svn: E155004: 'D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc' is already locked.
  12. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "cleanup" "--non-interactive" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  13. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "cleanup" "--non-interactive" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  14. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "update" "--quiet" "--non-interactive" "--trust-server-cert" "-r" "HEAD" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  15. svn: E120108: Error running context: The server unexpectedly closed the connection.
  16. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "checkout" "--quiet" "--non-interactive" "--trust-server-cert" "-r" "HEAD" "https://svn.freepascal.org/svn/fpc/trunk/" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  17. svn: E155004: Run 'svn cleanup' to remove locks (type 'svn help cleanup' for details)
  18. svn: E155004: Working copy 'D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc' locked.
  19. svn: E155004: 'D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc' is already locked.
  20. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "cleanup" "--non-interactive" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  21. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "update" "--quiet" "--non-interactive" "--trust-server-cert" "-r" "HEAD" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  22. svn: E120108: Error running context: The server unexpectedly closed the connection.
  23. Executing: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcbootstrap\svn\bin\svn.exe "info" "D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc" (working dir: )
  24. Path: fpcsrc
  25. Working Copy Root Path: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc
  26. URL: https://svn.freepascal.org/svn/fpc/trunk
  27. Relative URL: ^/trunk
  28. Repository Root: https://svn.freepascal.org/svn/fpc
  29. Repository UUID: 3ad0048d-3df7-0310-abae-a5850022a9f2
  30. Revision: 38795
  31. Node Kind: directory
  32. Schedule: normal
  33.  
  34. fpcupdeluxe: info: FPCNativeInstaller (DownloadFromSVN: FPC): SVN gave error code: 1
  35.  
  36. fpcupdeluxe: info: FPCNativeInstaller (DownloadFromSVN: FPC): SVN gave error message: Path: fpcsrc
  37. Working Copy Root Path: D:\fpcupdeluxe\fpcsrc
  38. URL: https://svn.freepascal.org/svn/fpc/trunk
  39. Relative URL: ^/trunk
  40. Repository Root: https://svn.freepascal.org/svn/fpc
  41. Repository UUID: 3ad0048d-3df7-0310-abae-a5850022a9f2
  42. Revision: 38795
  43. Node Kind: directory
  44. Schedule: normal
  45.  
  46.  
  47. fpcupdeluxe: info: FPCNativeInstaller (GetModule: FPC): FPC was at: failure
  48. fpcupdeluxe: info: FPCNativeInstaller (GetModule: FPC): FPC is now at revision: rking
  49. fpcupdeluxe: ERROR: FPCNativeInstaller (GetModule: FPC): Checkout/update of FPC sources failure.
  50.  
  51.  
  52. ERROR: Fpcupdeluxe fatal error !
  53.  

I change the install dir with the button. I installed OK on drive C: but I have not enough space then I need install on D:.

Thanks.

Esteban

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 910
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #814 on: April 21, 2018, 09:49:54 am »
@EMartin
I tried to reproduce your problem, but installing on D: worked flawless for me.

It seems that the FPC source directory did not check out correct in your case, with an unrecoverable error.
Please delete this directory and try again. Perhaps it will work this time.

EMartin

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #815 on: April 21, 2018, 02:53:07 pm »
Thank you for your reply. I tried repeatdly install removing the folder, maybe the problem is the sdcard (NTFS format) that I use as D: drive.

reyncla

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #816 on: April 26, 2018, 05:19:51 pm »
I am with lazarus trunk and fpc trunk 32 bits. Windows 10

You want to do cross compilation for Darwin-arm. And at the end he showed:
SUCCESS: Fpcupdeluxe ended without errors.

However, when I make an application (I only have the form) and compile it, it shows the following error:
lclintf.pas(52,28) Fatal: Cannot find CocoaAll used by LCLIntf of package LCLBase.

What I can do?
« Last Edit: April 26, 2018, 05:21:32 pm by reyncla »

BeanzMaster

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 145
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #817 on: May 02, 2018, 11:07:44 pm »
Hi to all

My tutorial on FPCUpDeluxe is out  here : https://jerome-delauney.developpez.com/tutoriels/lazarus/installer-lazarus-fpcupdeluxe/

You can translate it to english or other langage with the online tool from Microsoft on the top left of the page.

 8-)

JD

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1713
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #818 on: May 03, 2018, 08:41:50 am »
Hi to all

My tutorial on FPCUpDeluxe is out  here : https://jerome-delauney.developpez.com/tutoriels/lazarus/installer-lazarus-fpcupdeluxe/

You can translate it to english or other langage with the online tool from Microsoft on the top left of the page.

 8-)

Merci beaucoup pour ton travail  :D

JD
Windows (10, 7) - Lazarus 1.8/FPC 3.0.4, NewPascal, Delphi
Linux Mint Cinnamon  - Lazarus 1.8/FPC 3.0.4, NewPascal

Indy 10.6 series; mORMot; Zeos 7.2.1; SQLite, Firebird, PostgreSQL & MariaDB; VirtualTreeView 5.5.3 R1

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 910
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #819 on: May 03, 2018, 11:39:21 am »
@BeanzMaster
Thanks very much !!

@reyncla
AFAIK 1, LCL does not support darwin-arm !
Just compile a simple "hello world command line" and you will see that cross-compiling works.
Please have a look at iOS development with Lazarus.
AFAIK 2, Castle Game Engine does support iOS. You could use that if I am correct.

Edit:
Can confirm that latest Castle Game Engine compiles and works out-of-the-box with a fresh trunk install for darwin-arm (iOS) !

« Last Edit: May 03, 2018, 12:21:10 pm by DonAlfredo »

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1143
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #820 on: May 08, 2018, 05:00:30 am »
from: here : https://jerome-delauney.developpez.com/tutoriels/lazarus/installer-lazarus-fpcupdeluxe/

Quote
The NewPascal button provides a ready-to-use, preconfigured and up-to-date FPC and Lazarus environment. This version is recommended if you are in a MacOSx environment.

Can I take that path as being the softest to get Lazarus on Mac [and cross compile to others....]?
Or should I opt for "Trunk/Atomic" option?
« Last Edit: May 08, 2018, 07:30:08 am by jmpessoa »
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 910
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #821 on: May 08, 2018, 07:18:08 am »
Quote
The NewPascal button provides a ready-to-use, preconfigured and up-to-date FPC and Lazarus environment. This version is recommended if you are in a MacOSx environment.

Trunk and NewPascal are both ok ! On all systems.

NewPascal is a stable trunk with some extra features. The choice is yours ;-) .
« Last Edit: May 08, 2018, 07:21:30 am by DonAlfredo »

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1143
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #822 on: May 08, 2018, 07:10:30 pm »
Thank you!

After install trunk on Mac [success!!]... when I click the "lazarus_fpcupdeluxe" shortcut icon I got a AV dialog! :( :(

[note:I don't have gdb installed...]
« Last Edit: May 08, 2018, 07:12:21 pm by jmpessoa »
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 910
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #823 on: May 08, 2018, 07:31:04 pm »
Please always state:

Mac OSX version.
Fpcupdeluxe version.
CPU (32/64bit) type.
FPC version.
Lazarus version.
Any other special setting.

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1143
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #824 on: May 08, 2018, 08:07:34 pm »

Mac OSX version: 10.13.4 [High Sierra]
Fpcupdeluxe version:     v1.6.0q [fpcupdeluxe-x86_64-darwin-cocoa.zip]
CPU (32/64bit) type: x86_64
FPC version: Free Pascal Compiler version 3.0.4-r37149 [2018/05/08] for x86_64
Lazarus version:  1.9.0 [from frozen splash...]

Thank you!

wishlist: install gdb, too!  :D :D :D
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

 

Recent

Get Lazarus at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Open Hub project report for Lazarus