Recent

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 819721 times)

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #750 on: February 04, 2018, 11:13:26 am »
Appears to be fixed now
rev 57251
The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

M.A.R.C.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #751 on: February 06, 2018, 05:44:30 pm »
Thank you for your great work.
I have a dual monitor setup, "FPCUPdeluxe V1.6.0n for x86_64-win64-win32" start in the middle of the desktop, then half in each monitor. I think that it should start in the middle of the main monitor.

regards

M.A.R.C.

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #752 on: February 06, 2018, 06:48:36 pm »
At this moment it is poDesktopCenter
Which one should it be ?

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.     poDesigned,        // use bounds from the designer (read from stream)
  2.     poDefault,         // LCL decision (normally window manager decides)
  3.     poDefaultPosOnly,  // designed size and LCL position
  4.     poDefaultSizeOnly, // designed position and LCL size
  5.     poScreenCenter,    // center form on screen (depends on DefaultMonitor)
  6.     poDesktopCenter,   // center form on desktop (total of all screens)
  7.     poMainFormCenter,  // center form on main form (depends on DefaultMonitor)
  8.     poOwnerFormCenter, // center form on owner form (depends on DefaultMonitor)
  9.     poWorkAreaCenter   // center form on working area (depends on DefaultMonitor)
  10.  

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #753 on: February 06, 2018, 07:17:16 pm »
Hi

My normal settings for a project are

DefaultMonitor = dmActiveForm
position = poScreenCenter
The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

M.A.R.C.

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #754 on: February 06, 2018, 08:35:39 pm »
At this moment it is poDesktopCenter
Which one should it be ? ...

That is ok:

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.  
  2.     poScreenCenter,    // center form on screen (depends on DefaultMonitor)
  3.  

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #755 on: February 08, 2018, 09:51:23 am »

Just installed a fresh trunk of win32 laz&fpc.
The install went well, so installed x86 cross compiler this also went well

When I try to install darwin i386 I get the following error
Code: [Select]
.......
Compiling C:\lazarus_trunk\fpcsrc\compiler\cgutils.pas
Compiling C:\lazarus_trunk\fpcsrc\compiler\x86\cpubase.pas
cpubase.pas(169,23) Error: Identifier not found "R_SUBD"
cpubase.pas(169,29) Error: Illegal expression
cpubase.pas(170,23) Error: Identifier not found "R_SUBD"
cpubase.pas(170,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(2,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(2,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(3,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(3,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(4,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(4,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(5,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(5,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(6,10) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(6,30) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(7,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(7,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(8,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(8,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(9,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(9,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(10,10) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(10,30) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(11,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(11,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(12,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(12,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(13,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(13,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(14,10) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(14,30) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(15,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(15,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(16,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(16,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(17,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(17,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(18,10) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(18,30) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(19,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(19,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(20,10) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(20,30) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(21,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(21,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(22,10) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(22,30) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(23,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(23,29) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(24,10) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
r386con.inc(24,30) Error: Illegal expression
r386con.inc(24,30) Fatal: There were 50 errors compiling module, stopping
Fatal: Compilation aborted

make[1]: *** [packages_smart] Error 2
make: *** [build-stamp.i386-darwin] Error 2
fpcupdeluxe: ERROR: FPCCrossInstaller (BuildModuleCustom: FPC): Running cross compiler fpc make all for i386-darwin failed with an error code.


Fpcupdeluxe failed due to missing cross binary tools.

any ideas?
The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

lainz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4473
    • https://lainz.github.io/
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #756 on: February 10, 2018, 01:14:45 pm »
Hi again, first thanks, I've installed the cross compiler from Windows to macOS and works fine.

A thing I want if it's possible, is to update trunk-trunk to a specific revision of FPC and Lazarus. Why? Because in the company I work we use trunk, and we need to have all of US the same revision number to avoid problems (that we have recently, for example with ImageList changes).

I know I can get a revision of Lazarus and FPC and compile by myself, but that is the thing is delegate to your excelent tool, to get all cross compilers and everything easy.


(Edit: Thanks to @josh, already built in on fpcupdeluxe)

Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 10, 2018, 02:58:46 pm by lainz »

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #757 on: February 10, 2018, 02:11:23 pm »
Hi

If you click Setup ++, then you have access to the screen.

« Last Edit: February 10, 2018, 02:13:22 pm by josh »
The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

lainz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4473
    • https://lainz.github.io/
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #758 on: February 10, 2018, 02:57:26 pm »
Hi

If you click Setup ++, then you have access to the screen.

Thanks!!

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #759 on: February 14, 2018, 11:00:46 am »
A bit late reply.
Quote
r386con.inc(12,9) Error: Identifier not found "tregister"
At the moment, I have exactly the same error with latest trunk on my system. Will look into it.

Edit: what revision did you use that still works ?

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #760 on: February 14, 2018, 11:31:31 am »
rev 57113
The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

Kralle

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #761 on: February 14, 2018, 06:47:54 pm »
hello,

i use fpcupdelux first time and there is something i missed.
I use it to build a lazarus ide for crosscompiling under Mint 18.3.
After install all version i will use (Win32/64, Linux 32/64, Android ARM) ,
i started the ide and look too the "build modes", but there are no modes for other version as Linux 64.

is it possible for the next version to build in a function that create the build-modes automatic?
(How to create this modes manually - i know)

The second point: Select the IDE Language before start the setup?

greetings from germany
Heiko


DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #763 on: February 15, 2018, 09:04:24 am »
@Kralle
Fpcupdeluxe will install a standard FPC and Lazarus. Customization has to be done by the end-user. Fpcupdeluxe is just an installer.

af0815

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1291
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #764 on: February 20, 2018, 10:43:58 pm »
Is it possible to to jump over the svn download stage of fpcupdeluxe (Question 1) ? Or to pause if patches cannot applied (Question 2).

If i change code in the fpc components, create a patch, i can apply this patch without a problem, but the same patch cannot applied by fpcupdeluxe automatically. Maybe i didnt make the patch correctly for fpcupdeluxe. I found no information how the patching work and the correct storing for fpcupdeluxe (Question 3). I create the (working) patches with tortouise SVN.

The reason is to work on fixes/patches for fpreport, but parts are in Lazarus (actual more interesting for me) but also bugfixes/more features in fpc componnets. The trouble is, both parts must be work together :-)  And the patches should be tested against the actual trunk.

This are 3 questions, have anybody a hint for me ?

Andreas

regards
Andreas

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018