Recent

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 794723 times)

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #720 on: December 14, 2017, 10:49:10 am »
@SymbolicFrank

I just checked: patch is working and can be loaded through fpcupdeluxe !

Note: if you are on Windows and want a Darwin-cross-compiler, the line-endings of the patch have to be changed from LF to CRLF. I use Visual Studio Code for that (among other things).

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #721 on: December 14, 2017, 10:54:33 am »
Hi DonAlfredo,

How do I do that? If I press the "Fixes" button, it seems it is installing fpc 3.0 fixes on trunk. That gives errors. And isn't that for stable?

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #722 on: December 14, 2017, 10:59:16 am »
See included screenshot. This should make things clear.

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #723 on: December 14, 2017, 11:36:14 am »
Hi DonAlfredo,

I deleted everything and did that, but that gave the error: "patch.exe has stopped working" (Appcrash).

I'll try downloading the latest version of fpcupdeluxe (the current one is only a few days old).

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #724 on: December 14, 2017, 11:45:07 am »
Quote
patch.exe has stopped working
Did you convert the line-endings of the patch (it has LF, it must be CRLF for Windows).

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #725 on: December 14, 2017, 11:53:19 am »
No, I will. That's probably it (half was CRLF, the other half LF). Kill, reboot, remove dir, retry.

Btw, your latest version looks squashed with high-DPI (150%) settings, while the previous ones looked fine.

SymbolicFrank

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1313
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #726 on: December 14, 2017, 12:15:24 pm »
 :D It works  :D

Thanks, DonAlfredo, both for the great tool and the help.

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #727 on: December 14, 2017, 12:25:40 pm »
You're welcome !

Quote
Btw, your latest version looks squashed with high-DPI (150%) settings, while the previous ones looked fine.

There have been no changes in the layout !
However, the last version was compiled with Lazarus trunk from yesterday.
Perhaps it has something to do with this:
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. - <DpiAware Value="Per-monitor"/>
  2. + <DpiAware Value="True/PM"/>
  3.  
Will look into it.

piGrimm

  • Guest
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #728 on: December 17, 2017, 07:25:20 am »
Laz 1.8.1, win7 64bits, using 32bits version of both laz and fupdeluxe

1) syncing with ccr fupdeluxe sources with fupdeluxe itself =
all went OK
2) compiling new fupdeluxe sources inside laz using 'win32' proj build mode =
Fatal Fail.

compiler msg dump :

Quote
Hint: (11030) Start of reading config file C:\fpk\fpc\bin\i386-win32\fpc.cfg
Hint: (11031) End of reading config file C:\fpk\fpc\bin\i386-win32\fpc.cfg
Free Pascal Compiler version 3.0.4-r37149 [2017/12/11] for i386
Copyright (c) 1993-2017 by Florian Klaempfl and others
(1002) Target OS: Win32 for i386
(3104) Compiling fpcupdeluxe.lpr
(3104) Compiling fpcupdeluxemainform.pas
(3104) Compiling installermanager.pas
(3104) Compiling installercore.pas
(3104) Compiling repoclient.pas
C:\fpk\ccr\fpcupdeluxe\repoclient.pas(147,16) Warning: (3057) An inherited method is hidden by "destructor Destroy;"
(3104) Compiling fpcuputil.pas
(10001) PPU Loading C:\fpk\fpc\units\i386-win32\fcl-net\sslsockets.ppu
(10011) PPU Source: sslsockets.pp not available
(10028) Recompiling sslsockets, checksum changed for openssl
Fatal: (10022) Can't find unit sslsockets used by fphttpclient
Fatal: (1018) Compilation aborted

Error: C:\fpk\fpc\bin\i386-win32\ppc386.exe returned an error exitcode

« Last Edit: December 17, 2017, 07:28:48 am by piGrimm »

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #729 on: December 17, 2017, 09:31:34 am »
Confirmed.
Please delete the file openssl.pas from the fpcupdeluxe sources.
If removed, compilation will succeed.

Reason why openssl.pas was added in the first place:
* fphttpclient needs ssl libraries to function over https.
* libraries are hardcoded.
* some users have installed system-wide openssl libraries from other sources with other names.
* added into openssl.pas:
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.   {$IFDEF CPU32}
  2.   if (SSLUtilHandle = 0) then
  3.     SSLUtilHandle := LoadLib('libcrypto-1_1.dll');
  4.   if (SSLLibHandle = 0) then
  5.     SSLLibHandle := LoadLib('libssl-1_1.dll');
  6.   {$ELSE}
  7.   if (SSLUtilHandle = 0) then
  8.     SSLUtilHandle := LoadLib('libcrypto-1_1-x64.dll');
  9.   if (SSLLibHandle = 0) then
  10.     SSLLibHandle := LoadLib('libssl-1_1-x64.dll');
  11.   {$ENDIF}

piGrimm

  • Guest
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #730 on: December 17, 2017, 10:07:05 pm »
nope, I got same fail, removing openssl.pas.
as I had synapse 40 installed in the path I also upgraded to 40.1 (with online package manager [[[name differs]]]). and... same fail again, with or without openssl.pas
Last compiling OK version 1.6.0j (sigsegv fault on exit when ran from the ide, as some older versions but ok)
newest version of fpupdeluxe = noway to compile from laz following the way i described
« Last Edit: December 17, 2017, 10:18:54 pm by piGrimm »

reyncla

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 6
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #731 on: December 18, 2017, 07:03:29 pm »
@piGrimm

Delete the file openssl.pas.

Go to the "Run" menu and select "Clean Up and Build .."

And ready. It already compiles again without problem.

piGrimm

  • Guest
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #732 on: December 18, 2017, 07:42:29 pm »
@piGrimm

Delete the file openssl.pas.

Go to the "Run" menu and select "Clean Up and Build .."

And ready. It already compiles again without problem.
what you think i did? of course! i aint born from last rain. however I got the same messages from fpc 3.0.4

Mathias

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #733 on: December 27, 2017, 05:26:56 pm »
I wanted to build a new cross compiler for ATtiny, which was in a previous version only for the AVR5.

Now I get the following error message, who I want to build a cross-compiler.
Since I wanted to try it, if it is for other platforms, eg. Windows goes, but it comes the same mistake. As it seems, no cross-compilers anymore.

I'm using Linux 64Bit and the latest fpcupdelux from GIT.

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. No tools available online. You could do a feature request ... ;-)

Mathias

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #734 on: December 27, 2017, 09:40:46 pm »
I have excluded the following, now it works again.
Unit fpcupdeluxemainform; Line 1480

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.   //{$ifndef FPCUPBINSURL}
  2.   //ShowMessage('No tools available online. You could do a feature request ... ;-)');
  3.   //{$else}

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018