* * *

Author Topic: Fpcupdeluxe  (Read 241329 times)

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 948
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #870 on: July 10, 2018, 05:56:05 am »
This is a strange error, that should/could not happen !
My fpcup.ini looks like this:
Quote
[FPCUPModule19]
; new virtual treeview from GitHub
Name=virtualtreeviewnew
Description="New Virtual Treeview"
Installdir=$(basedir)/ccr/$(name)
; Requires=lclextensions
; use lclextensions from luipack
Requires=luipack
Enabled=0
; vtv trunk needs lclextensions trunk
Branch=lazarus_master
; Mark the visual package for installation into Lazarus:
AddPackage=$(Installdir)/Source/virtualtreeview_package.lpk
UnInstall=rm -Rf $(Installdir)

So, when installing the latest vtv, luipack, containing the right lclextension, is also installed !
This is why I do not understand how this install-error could happen !

MISV

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #871 on: July 10, 2018, 09:09:59 am »
I am puzzled myself. I am currently trying wiping everything and trying a new trunk. Never had the problem before.

Note: Problem persist - even with 100% fresh trunk followed by selecting to install module virtualtreeviewnew

(I also get the same problem if I try to install lclextensions 0.6.1 myself, so this may not be a fpcupdeluxe problem - but probably a cocoa widget problem with missing uses.inc file maybe?)
« Last Edit: July 10, 2018, 09:19:20 am by MISV »

GetMem

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3161
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #872 on: July 10, 2018, 10:39:41 am »
From about a month or so both LCLExtensions and VTV are installed by default in Lazarus trunk, so you don't have to install it via Fpcupdeluxe. Of course that doesn't mean everything will work out of the box with cocoa...still unstable, under development, getting better each day though.

MISV

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #873 on: July 10, 2018, 12:58:28 pm »
I will try again with wipe + trunk. And then report each step I do.

(GetMem? Are you sure trunk installs lclextensions 0.6.1 0 VTV 5.x and not LCE 0.5.1 / VTV 4.x?)







GetMem

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3161
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #874 on: July 10, 2018, 01:09:46 pm »
Quote
GetMem? Are you sure trunk installs lclextensions 0.6.1 0 VTV 5.x and not LCE 0.5.1 / VTV 4.x?
Yes. Both lclextensions and vtv has cocoa/qt5 support(see attached image). I tested not so long ago(3-4 weeks) and then I was able to install it under cocoa, but a lot of things are not working properly(including the IDE). You should switch to qt5 in my opinion, until the cocoa widget set gets more mature.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2018, 01:11:20 pm by GetMem »

MISV

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #875 on: July 10, 2018, 01:18:35 pm »
I am reporting this problem for Cocoa - not QT5

My Cocoa setup also worked until very recently. That is why I think a bug/problem has been introduced. But I am trying to finding out why / rule out certain areas.

My best guess is Cocoa - but QT5 is no go for me (albeit looking a it now - the licensing does not seem as strict as I remember it)

Anyhow - yes Cocoa seems still unstable :(



Anyhow - I think I will give up for today. Now Cocoa IDE again gives arithmetic error all the time. And click Tools - Build Lazarus with Profile: Normal IDE  guivess access violations...
« Last Edit: July 10, 2018, 01:27:29 pm by MISV »

MISV

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 415
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #876 on: July 11, 2018, 01:38:23 pm »
What is the best way of forcing fcupdeluxe to ignore certain units?



Current cocoa/trunk (maybe others) fail with

Quote
debugger/pseudoterminaldlg.pp - error 5038 identifier idents no member DevicePtyMaster



Current plan: I will try figure out what [FPCUPModuleXX] it belong to and remove it from fpcup.ini

I will report back if I succeed, but my impression in trunk is undergoing quite a few changes these days which I guess is a good thing :)



For what it is worth I have reported it here https://bugs.freepascal.org/view.php?id=33965
« Last Edit: July 11, 2018, 01:48:15 pm by MISV »

mercurhyo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #877 on: July 13, 2018, 03:29:54 am »
???!!!???
1.6.1f adds pairs to a TStringList???? It should be a derived class with a dedicated method
DEO MERCHVRIO - Linux Mint 18, Windows 7 - Laz1.8 - RAD Studio Architect XE7
god of financial gain, commerce, eloquence (and thus poetry), messages, communication (including divination), travelers, boundaries, luck, trickery and thieves; he also serves as the guide of souls to the underworld

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 948
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #878 on: July 13, 2018, 07:51:46 am »
@mercurhyo

FPC trunk is used to compile fpcupdeluxe. Trunk has AddPair.

However, the fpcupdeluxe source has been changed to allow the use of non-trunk FPC versions to compile.
So, please try latest source !

mercurhyo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #879 on: July 13, 2018, 08:32:20 am »
Ok thanks!
I'm used to work with stable stuffs (industry do not want bugs and pre-improvements) so I was a little bit surprised when I tried to compile on stable versions
DEO MERCHVRIO - Linux Mint 18, Windows 7 - Laz1.8 - RAD Studio Architect XE7
god of financial gain, commerce, eloquence (and thus poetry), messages, communication (including divination), travelers, boundaries, luck, trickery and thieves; he also serves as the guide of souls to the underworld

R0b0t1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 207
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #880 on: July 24, 2018, 11:07:34 pm »
I noticed the program downloads some files over HTTP. Can this be fixed? It is a pretty serious security concern.

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 948
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #881 on: July 25, 2018, 12:17:24 am »
For https, openssl is needed.

Before openssl is available, no https can be used.
So, openssl is downloaded by http.
If all works as designed, all other downloads are done by https or equivalent.

On Windows, the PowerShell is used to perform the initial http(s) downloads if all other methods fail.

If the above is not true, it should be fixed !

R0b0t1

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 207
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #882 on: July 25, 2018, 05:11:21 am »
I was on Windows, I still saw HTTP resources being fetched. It should be possible to distribute OpenSSL or statically link it in (or use another library).

af0815

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 158
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #883 on: July 25, 2018, 06:37:25 am »
Before openssl is available, no https can be used.
So, openssl is downloaded by http.
For my understanding;
Fpcupdeluxe is not building itself. So it is meaningless without building a new version of fpcupdeluxe. If i build fpcupdeluxe by myself i have to download the source (from git), download openssl and compile fpcupdeluxe.
If i use the precompiled packages from github, openssl is build in (i hope so) .

Did i misunderstood something here or is my thesis correct?

Or do you mean the needed libraries ?
« Last Edit: July 25, 2018, 06:39:20 am by af0815 »
regards
Andreas

josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 617
Re: Fpcupdeluxe
« Reply #884 on: July 27, 2018, 01:17:51 pm »
Just tried to update Trunk on Windows and get this error..
ANy ideas, or just wait for a svn update?
Quote
fpcupdeluxe: ERROR: LazarusNativeInstaller (GetModule: lazarus): lazarus patching with C:\lazarus_trunk_new\patchlazarus\WINCEHACK_LAZPATCH.patch failed.
Development Installation Lazarus 1.3, FPC 2.7.1,Windows 7/8 32/64, OSX, *nix

Test Environment Lazarus & FPC Trunk on Windows and OSX (Cocoa Mainly on OSX). Testing also Crosscompile windows to OSX.. 
Any posts made from 2015 will be based on Lazarus Trunk.

 

Recent

Get Lazarus at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Open Hub project report for Lazarus