Recent

Author Topic: Help Getting tcontrol.enableautosizing missing disableautosizing  (Read 2429 times)

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
Hi,
Hope someone can shed some ideas as to what is causing this to happen. I have a form with many controls (all bgracontrols), after a period of time when a control is being updated from external sources I get
 tcontrol.enableautosizing missing disableautosizing

I am not using docking and all my form/controls/panels have anchors set to [], allign set to alnone; and autosize set to false;

I am not set enable or disable autosizing in my code.

Wondering if anyone has had a similar problem.

The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

Blaazen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3237
  • POKE 54296,15
    • Eye-Candy Controls
Re: Help Getting tcontrol.enableautosizing missing disableautosizing
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2015, 12:35:11 pm »
What Lazarus version and widgetset?
Lazarus 2.3.0 (rev main-2_3-2863...) FPC 3.3.1 x86_64-linux-qt Chakra, Qt 4.8.7/5.13.2, Plasma 5.17.3
Lazarus 1.8.2 r57369 FPC 3.0.4 i386-win32-win32/win64 Wine 3.21

Try Eye-Candy Controls: https://sourceforge.net/projects/eccontrols/files/

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Help Getting tcontrol.enableautosizing missing disableautosizing
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2015, 03:35:37 pm »
Oops
Currently back on 1.1 fpc 2.71 Win32/64.  ( Win 7, 64)
I have tried 1.4RC1 and Latest Trunc which are showing the same error, so I have gone back to an old version of FPC and application.
On trying different debuggers I do get occasionally different errors but all when the autosizing is appearing in the debug window.
No Errors in Leakview.
I suspect it is something I am doing, but all that I am doing is changing the text of a bclabel.caption like this

anim_count:=0;
AllDOne:=False;
repeat
  anim_count:=succ(anim_count);
  if anim_count>3 then anim_count:=0;
  case anim_count of
       0:show_lab.Caption:='. Reading Data .';
       1:show_lab.Caption:='. . Reading Data . .';
       2:show_lab.Caption:='. . . Reading Data . . .';
       3:show_lab.Caption:='Reading Data';             
  end;
  { Code to Gather Data Etc
     and set AllDone when finished.
  }
Until AllDone;

The animation is slow at about 2 changes per second, due to the data coming in from a slow slow device, it can cycle through the animation about 40-100 times before the error pops up.

Hope some of the above helps.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2015, 02:03:28 am by josh »
The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

Josh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1274
Re: Help Getting tcontrol.enableautosizing missing disableautosizing
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2015, 11:42:44 pm »
Just an addition
As debugger is picking up the error on case statement 3, I put a try except around the case statement. but the error is still showing and the try except is not catching the error?
The best way to get accurate information on the forum is to post something wrong and wait for corrections.

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018