Recent

Author Topic: Android Module Wizard  (Read 707299 times)

Sait™

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #645 on: October 06, 2015, 06:17:54 am »
Hi jmpessoa. Thanks for your hard work.
But i'm having a problem. When i create new project with JNI (Lamw GUI), it response a error message only: "List index (-1) out of bounds".
All version installed is newest: laz4a 1.5 49903 and lamw which i have just downloaded 2 hour ago.

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #646 on: October 06, 2015, 04:16:19 pm »
@jmpessoa
First, thanks for a very nice tool !
However, I am encountering a strange problem.

E.g.
I have a datamodule (form) with two ImageViews.
App runs fine.
I add a third ImageView.
App crashes on startup.
I add a fourth ImageView and delete the third ImageView.
App runs fine.

Can you help ?
Thanks.

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #647 on: October 06, 2015, 04:52:21 pm »

Hello Sait!

Hello DonAlfredo!

I'll try to understand what's going on .. and fix it!

Thanks!
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #648 on: October 07, 2015, 08:55:42 am »

Hello  Sait! Hello All!

I just  downloaded [today] lamw  from "github" and yes, it was not working... sorry

But now [after some fixs], I think it is Ok!

Thanks to All!
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

DonAlfredo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1739
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #649 on: October 07, 2015, 11:27:28 am »
Thanks !
Works much better (100%) with the new version !!
(drawback: I had to recreate the whole project to get the positive effects)

Few questions remain:

1)
I have a jTextView on my form.
I set text property to empty string (delete contents)
I set hint to display some text on empty showup.
Works well.
Close project.
Open project
Text property is filled again.
E.g.: I have to delete the text property by hand everytime I open the project !

2)
I have a jTextView inside a jPanel.
Setting the vertical size to matchparent (jPanel) causes some strange effects when dragging or editing the jPanel and/or the jTextView.

3)
I have made a simple demo project (copy of Sample 1) using the mORMot (http://synopse.info)
Would you like to include it into the LAMW samples ?

Sait™

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #650 on: October 07, 2015, 12:29:16 pm »
@jmpessoa Glad to hear it. I'm downloading now :D . Thanks so much

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #651 on: October 08, 2015, 12:05:28 am »


Hello DonAlfredo!


Ok  I will try improve/fix  [1] and [2]

Quote
3) I have made a simple demo project (copy of Sample 1) using the mORMot (http://synopse.info) Would you like to include it into the LAMW samples ?

Yes!  Thank you!  (I send a "PM" to you)
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #652 on: October 08, 2015, 01:37:37 am »
Hello xinyiman!
 
Updated: https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

"jGridView" now can change Item title!

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.    procedure UpdateItemTitle(_index: integer; _title: string);
  2.  

You can get  "index" handling "onclick" event ....

Thank you!
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

xinyiman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2256
    • Lazarus and Free Pascal italian community
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #653 on: October 08, 2015, 08:18:33 am »
Hello xinyiman!
 
Updated: https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

"jGridView" now can change Item title!

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1.    procedure UpdateItemTitle(_index: integer; _title: string);
  2.  

Thank you very much  :D

You can get  "index" handling "onclick" event ....

Thank you!
Win10, Ubuntu and Mac
Lazarus: 2.1.0
FPC: 3.3.1

xinyiman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2256
    • Lazarus and Free Pascal italian community
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #654 on: October 08, 2015, 10:55:18 pm »
I installed the new version of Blades, compiles correctly, but when I open my old project instead of me see the graphics properly only shows the icons of the individual components on the form. Why?
Win10, Ubuntu and Mac
Lazarus: 2.1.0
FPC: 3.3.1

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #655 on: October 09, 2015, 12:49:25 am »

Hello xinyiman [and All!]

If  you updated  your "Lamw" then after OPEN a "old" project you need upgrade your
code templates!

Lazarus IDE --> Tools --> Lamw [Android Module Wizard] --> Upgrade Code Templates [...]


Quote
I installed the new version of Blade ... %)

Please, put a figure/image here....
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

Sait™

  • New member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #656 on: October 09, 2015, 03:49:57 pm »
Hi jmpessoa. Please fix jswitchbutton component. ex:
Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. procedure TAndroidModule1.jSwitchButton1Toggle(Sender: TObject; state: boolean);
  2. begin
  3.   if jSwitchButton1.State=tsOn then ShowMessage('On')
  4.   else if jSwitchButton1.State=tsOff then ShowMessage('Off');
  5. end;
When I toggle the switch button, the property Sate 's value is always tsOff, so the message is always 'Off' too.

xinyiman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2256
    • Lazarus and Free Pascal italian community
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #657 on: October 09, 2015, 05:52:59 pm »

Hello xinyiman [and All!]

If  you updated  your "Lamw" then after OPEN a "old" project you need upgrade your
code templates!

Lazarus IDE --> Tools --> Lamw [Android Module Wizard] --> Upgrade Code Templates [...]


Quote
I installed the new version of Blade ... %)

Please, put a figure/image here....

View attachment
Win10, Ubuntu and Mac
Lazarus: 2.1.0
FPC: 3.3.1

jmpessoa

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2301
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #658 on: October 10, 2015, 05:09:51 am »
@Sait

Quote
..Please fix jswitchbutton component

Fixed!

Thank you!

@xinyiman

I could not understand what may be happening to your system...  sorry.


NEW!!   [By @DonAlfredo]

Demo project using the mORMot framework (http://synopse.info)  included into the LAMW samples!

Note: LAMW "AppmORMotDemo1-debug.apk"   just 2241 KB !

Thank you very much!
« Last Edit: October 10, 2015, 06:47:09 pm by jmpessoa »
Lamw: Lazarus Android Module Wizard
https://github.com/jmpessoa/lazandroidmodulewizard

xinyiman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2256
    • Lazarus and Free Pascal italian community
Re: Android Module Wizard
« Reply #659 on: October 10, 2015, 08:38:00 am »
I uninstalled and reinstalled it all works now.
Win10, Ubuntu and Mac
Lazarus: 2.1.0
FPC: 3.3.1

 

TinyPortal © 2005-2018