Recent

Author Topic: "Recompiling SQLite3DS" checksum changed  (Read 6194 times)

shadow

"Recompiling SQLite3DS" checksum changed
« on: June 06, 2013, 09:05:31 pm »
Hello everyone!

While working on my project suddenly I got this compiling/linking error messages:
PPU Loading C:\lazarus\fpc\2.6.2\units\i386-win32\fcl-db\sqlite3ds.ppu
Recompiling Sqlite3DS, checksum changed for SQLite3 {impl}
frmmain.pas(8,22) Fatal: Can not find Sqlite3DS used by FrmMain, ppu=C:\lazarus\fpc\2.6.2\units\i386-win32\fcl-db\sqlite3ds.ppu, package sqlite3laz

Does anyone know what this means? I'm new to Lazarus (FPC) and really lost with this kind of problem.

marcov

• Administrator
  • FPC developer.
Re: "Recompiling SQLite3DS" checksum changed
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2013, 09:28:31 pm »
It most probably means you have duplicate units in your searchpaths.

E.g. you put the source in the unit instead of the browse path.

shadow

« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2013, 09:34:45 pm »
 :(
I have included the SQLite-Wrapper from
https://github.com/plashenkov/SQLite3-Delphi-FPC

Now I have removed the uses, but it still doesn't work ... Do I have to clear cache or something else?

shadow

« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2013, 09:38:02 pm »
Ah, I've removed the lib-directory in the source path. Now it compiles in the normal way.

Damn, any idea how I can use the SQLite wrapper, too?

eny

« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2013, 09:46:42 pm »
Damn, any idea how I can use the SQLite wrapper, too?
Doesn't the example folder give any hints on how to use it in your own programs?
All posts based on: Win10 (Win64); Lazarus 2.0.10 'stable' (x64) unless specified otherwise...

shadow

« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2013, 09:53:36 pm »
Doesn't the example folder give any hints on how to use it in your own programs?
Sure, there is a well explained example included. But it seems that the usage of the SQLite3 wrapper results in conflicts with the implementation of the TSQLite3Dataset  :(