Recent

Author Topic: Compiling a converted unit from Delphi7  (Read 9933 times)

Strassi

Compiling a converted unit from Delphi7
« on: February 05, 2013, 04:51:08 pm »
I'm new to Lazarus. Used to work in Borland TP and TMT pascal. Got Delphi7 working in de console mode. All my old TP Pascal files are running. Compiled the console unit from R.Velthuis (.dpr) to .dcu and copied it in de proper directory. Everything works fine. Like to do the same with Lazarus-FPC. Converted thoa.dpr to .pas in Lazarus. Try to load/compile the converted file to .ppu and .o . but that does not seem to work. Can't find the compiled files. Does no realy know if I had to laod the converted pasfile in the editor as a project, unit or console application. Seems always to compile a empty unit in the page left from the source file in the editor  (marked with a '*').
Thanks for any help.

BigChimp

• Add to the wiki - it's free ;)
    • FPCUp, PaperTiger scanning and other open source projects
Re: Compiling a converted unit from Delphi7
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2013, 05:10:41 pm »
Converted thoa.dpr to .pas in Lazarus.
Are you sure .dpr was converted to .pas? Did you do that manually?

You can use the Delphi converter in Lazarus to convert .dpr files. It should generate an .lpr file.

Also, you can try compiling a .pas file with a console mode program directly with fpc, e.g. fpc bla.pas.
Want quicker answers to your questions? Read http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Lazarus_Faq#What_is_the_correct_way_to_ask_questions_in_the_forum.3F

Open source including papertiger OCR/PDF scanning:
https://bitbucket.org/reiniero

Lazarus trunk+FPC trunk x86, Windows x64 unless otherwise specified

Strassi

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2013, 06:06:56 pm »